Scamming buyer must be SO proud of himself, so I thought I’d do my part to celebrate him right here!

Buffalo PD must not pay their cops very well
Money? No ladies…only if it’s YOURS…
 
 
 
I could write a long diatribe on the subject of the shitty things  bad buyers are allowed to get away with on THIEFbay.  But I’m only going to hit you with the latest. 
Since THIEFbay sided with the latest jackass to scam us – despite all our evidence that he wasn’t what he appeared and our pleas just to LISTEN TO OUR SIDE –  I’ll just run down the details for you:
 
March 2 sold amp to highest bidder – KooKooKa Choo David Robinson
March 3, 4, 5 email him for details of transaction, wait for reply….none
March 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 ,- he replies every few days with  “the money will be here today” or “yeah, yeah, don’t get your shorts in a bundle, it’s only it’s way”, “Dude, I can’t seem to get paypal to take my money” (Since WHEN doesn’t pay pal TAKE people’s money?) – all this is peppered with comments like, “Gee, I hope you guys aren’t going to screw me over, if you do I’ll come to Cali and get you, I’m a POLICE OFFICER in Buffalo NY
(They must not pay their cops well, because …..
On March 20 WE have to open a case with EBAY on HIM to get him to pay
Mar 21 He must have got his paycheck cuz BAM! Money’s there! And now he bitches about the case we opened, and DEMANDS the amp be sent immediately…OVERNITE in time for his big DJ tournament…
Mar 23, it goes out with insurance, confirmation – we send him YouTube link of amp working the night before AND include set up instructions
Mar 25-29 We contact him daily to see if he got it, he bitches back daily from a friends computer to accuse us of not sending it when we said we would
Mar 30 confirmation is signed for YAY!
Mar 31 HATES IT! Opens a case and accuses us of selling him a crappy amp on purpose
Apr 1 Sends it back, insured for less than we had it insured going out, and guess what I’ts TRASHED!
Apr 1 We contact EBAY with our side of the story…and you know the rest, Scumbag or not, he’s one of their HOLY BUYERS (I should get OZZIE to sing that one) so case closed…Not exactly…
Here, for your visual enjoyment, and future protection.. are the details of the latest list OFficer ASSHOLE has just made – I thought I’d help his DJ career along, ..you know what they say…There’s no such thing as BAD publicity…
 
Good Luck in your DJ career DAVID ROBINSON AKA IlovelakersDavid – Ebay member extraordinaire…
 
 

 

Meet David Robinson AKA Ilovelakersdavid

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Woodsterman
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 13:39:48

    Isn’t this the second time you’ve written about ebay? I’ve never heard any good from people about that outfit … and their ex-head wants to be our Governor. Did she get so rich helping people like you get screwed over? I remember last time you had a little fun with the guy … how about now?

    Reply

    • surveygirl46
      Apr 10, 2010 @ 20:38:21

      Hey Woodersterman! Yes, this is the second time (actually third time, the guy before this one was at least not a scammer – just had buyers remorse) We are DONE with Ebay DONE DONE DONE DONE DONE. and I think I might put a link to the websites for the one or two sellers out there who haven’t been scammed by a lying buyer yet, so I can further warn them. This guy and Ebay gets the REVERSE gerbil award for sure! How you been? LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

