Fun with Face book applications…

The internet has many different variations of “family tree” makers  floating around in cyberspace these days  – take your pick at any site you end up on.  There must be a demand for them for some reason.  Maybe there’s thousands of people  online searching for any logical explanation that would make sense of the existence of certain morons in the immediate family, or maybe it’s just a  cross word puzzle in pictures for the extremely bored.

I was on Face book minding my own business, ducking hugs, smileys and elf videos – when I was hit out of the blue by the Face Book version called “Family Link”.  It does no good to ignore it – you’ll be continually “virused” by it until you finally stop what you’re doing and take care of your family tree RIGHT THIS INSTANT! So now you have to go to your “friends list” and rifle through all the losers who always ask for money, food, a place to live, bail – you know….AKA relatives…

(Here is the Face Book application logo if you’re interested (or want to avoid it…)

 

 

 

famlinkA

   So next you get to this screen. Let’s take a look at how it’s set up. Drag and Drop Relatives.

 d&d1

 Drag and Drop RELATIVES huh? Hmm… What a great idea!

Put an end to all that “borrowing” and other irritating habits they practice when you’re around – once and for all!

 

 d7d5

Run this by the next irritating relative that corners you to catch you up on the last 10 boring years of his life!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Woodsterman
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 15:18:16

    This is why I say away from Facebook. I started to join and they wanted my real name. NO F***ing way! I have a twitter account, but I’m there so little I only have 4 followers and I know them all.

    Reply

    • surveygirl46
      Dec 28, 2009 @ 07:54:07

      Hey Woosterman! Hope you had a great christmas. I just got back on the comptuer after a few days of “holiday “fun”…I like to join these places just to have material to bag on – but i know what you mean…

      Reply

  2. surveygirl46
    Dec 25, 2009 @ 02:27:05

    Everything, every place, everyone knows my name – just like Cheers

    Reply

  3. Ryhen Satch
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 06:05:13

    “Maybe there’s thousands of people online searching for any logical explanation that would make sense of the existence of certain morons in the immediate family”

    According to Einstein’s theory (E=MC2), where M = moron, yes this is highly probable.

    Btw, why did you put Ned Flanders inside that pit? I think he’s a great guy. =(

    Reply

  4. surveygirl46
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 09:26:30

    Oh i only used Ned cuz he looked like the kinda guy most people would be annoyed by, so in other words – he was handy. Personally – I really like him too. He’s sweet, cheerful and non-judgemental – so he’s an alien…and I believe we share the universe with them…

    Reply

  5. Static
    Jan 10, 2010 @ 20:07:19

    What Facebook needs is an application that will masturbate for me. I find it much too tedious to do it myself anymore.

    Reply

  6. surveygirl46
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 13:19:55

    Don’t worry, that’s in their future plans – or so i’ve heard…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

