Some alternatives to Twitter…

I’m on Twitter and it’s kinda fun.  It’s a unique social venue –  and it IS cool the times i’m surprised by someone’s written reply to a “random inside voice” comment  I barely remember thinking – let alone remember updating my status with.  And the way the website is arranged, I always feel like I’m hundreds of feet above land when I access it. But these novelties aside, I think the Twitter idea could be improved upon.

1. The Twitter general population has grown to such a mass that it often shuts down from communication overload.

2. My “followers” list goes up and down daily.  Before I found out that Twitter will remove spammers from your list automatically, I thought that one by one the people on my list had clicked on my Herpes posts and had abandoned me – disgusted by what they read. (That also led me to believe that most of my followers must have their own personal STD to get so riled over a humor post.)

 

So my solution is simple. Since there are so many people on Twitter and they come from so many different backgrounds – it would be a good idea to create some spin-offs to Twitter. And each spin-off would cater to a select group of people and their lifestyles.

Here are two prototypes for your consideration: (don’t forget to click on the picture for a much bigger view:)

For the people who like to play with doody, and for those who can’t stop leaving logs in their pants there’s Shitter.com.

twitform1    

And for the STD crowd with their many different personalities, likes and afflictions, its all good.  We just band them together, come one itch come all, and give them a hopping good time with their own site – Critter.com.

critterAA

See now we solve two problems.  The followers can pick scads of people to follow based on their interests and tastes, and Twitter won’t crash with an overload the next time Michael Jackson dies…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thinkinfyou
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 13:14:02

    LOL! You need to run for public office! The way you have such a passion for helping the masses with really important issues deserves to be recognized!

    Reply

  2. Woodsterman
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 13:44:43

    Where do I sign up for Shitter? My gerbil has a lot to say on the matter.

    Reply

  3. surveygirl46
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 14:42:36

    Good morning my sicko friends – This is just the beginning of revamping the social blogging system TFU. and Woody – would you be referring to fecal matters that are of concern to your gerbil?

    Reply

  4. FreakSmack
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 03:40:20

    That shitter chick is smokin hot, but I’ll probably join critter, I hear those chicks put out.

    Reply

  5. surveygirl46
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 04:39:24

    Yep they put out plenty…and they have plenty more show up…LOL

    I picked that “shitter” chick specially for YOU

    Reply

  6. mr c
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 05:11:00

    Is it compatible with “ZITTER”? Where everyone brags about their pizza faces!?

    Reply

  7. surveygirl46
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 05:51:20

    Now it is….lol

    How about “critter zitters? or Critter Sitters? People can be offical “hosts” to the bugs…LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

