BOREDOM INDUCED SNUGFEST 2009

 SHALL WE BEGIN?

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT #1

Ugly green velour blanket – $5 at Wal*Mart.  Pair of scissors used to cut out arm holes in ugly green velour blanket  – $1 at the Dollar Store.  Idiot who paid $20 plus shipping and handling for ugly green velour blanket with arm holes cut out of it after seeing  it on late night TV?  Priceless…

SnuggieGreen

I just had to say that…

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT #2

Next up. I  found this yesterday morning while searching for stolen images of a “toaster” cozy – for some bag on reason I can’t remember now. Anyway, THIS  delectable item has GOT to be the predecessor to the SNUGGIE. 

I think it would be called a RUGGIE… But look at the expression on the fact of the model. She’s smug looking (maybe this is a SMUGGIE?)  like she’s better than the rest of us and knows the secret of existence because it was imparted to only her the moment she slipped this symbolic piece of folksy 60’s Fail fashion over her greasy looking hair.But you know what’s even more disturbing than the thought of someone actually donning this giant pot holder, and hanging out on the couch waiting for someone to tell them they look stunning in it?  It’s that someone out there voluntarily paid $349 for the privilege. 

 bodycozy 

 

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT #3

Also…I have a sinking feeling that our country is run by a couple of suits in SNUGGIES – and that their job mainly consists of sitting around the oval office daring each other to play “Whack a Mole” with the red button  –

oval1

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT#4

This one, I ALMOST destroyed..not because she looks so fucked up I feel sorry for her – No, that make’s it funnier than ever… But because she looks like that demon from The Grudge in this picture.  NOTE: If you can’t see THIS picture clearly you might want to do yourself a big favor and not click on it. But if you do anyway, check out  her creepy eyes.

Druggy2

I still have this feeling that as soon as I drift off to sleep tonite, she’ll come walking through my wall like a zombie and she’ll be dressed like this..I knew I shouldn’t have posted it. Oh well, too late now. But no worries, I’ll just have to stay awake all night and stay on guard. (I bet if I call Amy she’ll have something in that bag of tricks to keep me up all night)…

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT #5

Remember Phil Spector’s hair murder trial? What an idiot.  What an UGLY little troll-like idiot.  I’ve put him in a starring role with SNUGGIES tonight too!

 

SLUGGIE2B

RANDOM SNUGTHOUGHT #6

And of course, how could I end without a nod to my traffic-fairy godmother – the STD…

buggy2

That was fun!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ryhen Satch
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 09:20:47

    haha. what a fugly muggie ruggie. priceless. it seems that you’ve taken your photoshop exploits to the next level here. why don’t you turn those things into greeting cards? I bet you’ll make a lot of money out of them. oh hey, I love the new look. Feels so refreshing and kinda cozy too.

    Reply

  2. surveygirl46
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 10:56:58

    Hi Rhyen! I am so glad you like the new blog look; you described it perfectly. What do you think of my twin gerbils? LOL.. Trust me i am working on something with a friend within the realm of socially incorrect prose of a type…You’ll be the third to know when i do LOL

    Reply

  3. Mr Condescending
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 13:48:59

    How bout the “juggie”

    A small jug of Lawanda’s “I aint cho mama” pancake syrup!

    Reply

  4. Woodsterman
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 14:23:52

    Nice job of adapting the whole alphabet to snuggies. I was out of town and wasn’t able to devote a lot of time blog reading. So when I come here I see this transformation … it was mind blowing … but baby blue ?

    Reply

  5. TJ Lubrano
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 15:22:22

    This isn’t right at all…the snuggie is bound to increase accidents at home! I know it would in my case! You know when you are all snuggled up in your snuggie on the couch and you think you want a cookie, pie, ice cream or peanut butter…no wait…you KNOW you want something of that list. So you quickly stand up…forgetting you’re snugged in your snuggie and before you know…you are making a slow motion trip to the floor. Yes the snuggie is bound to do that…and it is just creepy to only see a head and two arms sticking out of giant fabric…

    And I heard that there was a snuggie for pets :|…

    Oh the horror!

    BTW: I like the new look :D!!

    Reply

  6. Bigakizzle
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 23:06:00

    Ok…I been wonderin since i seen the snuggie commercial, why the fuck dont somebody just put a robe on backwards instead of buyin this shit?!?! lmfao…I think i would pay for a druggie though…

    Reply

    • surveygirl46
      Dec 09, 2009 @ 01:39:51

      But the question is – would you pay for a BUGGIE? Probably not intentionally – but you still may end up with the bonus – for you see DRUGGIES come with BUGGIES oft times. The answer to opening question above is sadly, the same one I’ve been concluding for about 5 years now. If someone takes a dump on a rock, sticks a Jack in the Box antenna thingy on it and swears its a “rockette” – all they have to do is convince someone to buy it – and the rest will follow. Field of SCHEMES of you will. LOL

      I’m so glad you stopped by – this is where I live in my head but on cyberpaper – thanks to the blog. I love your show and so does my hubby – we added you to our You Tube page (i8nopunk – just put the name in You tube if you want to see his channel – he’s a gamer). Oh i gave you a link so other people can hear you guys too and added your radio embedder to one of my other blogs! See ya on face book friend!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

