Animal magnetism furr sure…

clownpenis2As i listened to the heavy inneuendo’d  lyrics and the rich emotion- filled voice of  Stephen Lynch – the inpolitically correct singing comedian – I sat in silent stunned appreciation for this artiset.  As I watched his beyond-memorable  video performance of a happy little ditty about childhood and Halloween –  “What Halloween Means to Me” – – I thought my happiness couldn’t be more complete and fell to my knees in tearful gratitude  to a  universe that had designed and created such an underrated national treasure most people still don’t know about.  (Have a listen if you’d like – see if you aren’t moved to tears as well)

 

 

But my happiness,  extensive as it was, filled my cup to overflowing  due to another discovery of an even more amazing song he had written and performed a few years earlier. As I listened to this melody that seemed to have been sent from the heavens above and created just for me – I felt the chills and electricity one must only feel  when in the presence of God (or an IRS agent).  I was hearing with my very own ears a song, THE SONG, that would be the PERFECT theme song for my blog and all that I hoped to portray in it.

But alas, I know not how to embed it into a widget so it plays continuously whenever someone reaches my site.  So – I’m embedding it here, and will subsequently return to this post,  in the dark by myself,  to listen and cry over the happy ending that could have been mine….if only…..

It’s got all the makings of a gershschwin tune – perversion, political incorrectness, innurENDdos – the works!

See for yourself….

 

Can’t you just feel their pain?
gerbilasshole

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Woodsterman
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 15:35:45

    My Lady, you’ve done it. You’ve found the essence of you. You have given a “hole” new meaning to the term “gerbilling”. The only thing missing (I think) is you beating pots and pans scaring that gerbil up that tube.

    You could place an ad, ” Gerbilling assistant” …..

    I’ll see if I can find that embedding trick for you … Happy Gerbilling !

    Reply

  2. surveygirl46
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 16:44:15

    Hi Woodsterman! I knew that somehow you would understand the essence of this blog…and the gerbiling? well, it’s something i’ve aspired to, yet have found it a far too grand endeavor for me to atttempt , so i’ve watched it from afar …you know what they say about an area you lack expertise in, don’t you….those who do doo, and those you can’t…..teach…

    Reply

  3. FreakSmack
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 17:09:17

    If you get the mp3 for the song you could get the audio player plug in for wordpress, I bet the song is on Itunes or limewire. Please don’t put it on repeat

    Reply

  4. thinkinfyou
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 17:35:48

    I love the song,but I love the picture of the gerbil in the asshole more!!! LOL!

    Reply

  5. surveygirl46
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 17:44:47

    @FS – Well what’s the use of having a keen little gerbil ditty if i can’t put it on repeat…

    @TFU- the only thing that would be EVEN better is if the gerbil had been attempting the “winnie the pooh stuck in the honey pot” lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

