BETTER MAKE SURE YOU’RE NOT RIDING THE SHORT BUS TO SCHOOL BEFORE YOU SEND OUT EMAILS LIKE THIS

http://www.humorbloggers.com/banners.html

I kept getting these stupid take-a-quiz pop-up ads with my roommate Aleah’s picture following me wherever I was on the ‘net. The ad wanted me to take a quiz because a “friend” thinks I’m “stupid”, implying the “friend” in question was Aleah.

First of all, people who think you are stupid and would announce it over the internet are not your friends. I know that in my case if I think someone is stupid I will be nice to them when I see them, sure, but I do not solicit their company for pleasure as a rule. Secondly, I can read the intentions of people pretty well these days and haven’t been wrong in quite a while, so I trust my own judgment. However, I broke it down just for the sake of argument with myself.

1. Either Aleah is not the person I thought she was and chose to try to embarrass me publicly on the ‘net – which anyone who knows me knows that this is damn near impossible. OR

2. This is yet another stupid attempt by the shit-stirring rabble-rousing survey companies to ignite the sometimes fragile egos of our internet brethren into quiz-takin’ ACTION!

I chose number 2 as more believable. After a few more attempts at trying to stir me into a tizzy of anger at my friends, the fine people of Quiz Stalkers finally let up. However, it wasn’t until my reply to the following email (both emails copied in their entireties) that I ceased to hear from them completely: (Please note the content of their subject line, highlighted for your benefit – read the spelling carefully, also taking note of the word “their” in the body of the post.)

From: You’ve been challenged!

Subject: Someone Things You Are A Dummy

To: listw27329412j@8-clickthrough-traffic.com

Date: Saturday, April 4, 2009, 6:53 PM

SOMEONE Thinks You Are Dumb!

Thier High Score was 127!

Prove them wrong!

Here is my reply:

Re: HEY! Someone THINGS YOUR’E The DUMMY!!

Saturday, April 4, 2009 7:02 PM

From:

“Lisa Lewis”

To:

“You’ve been challenged!” quizvvtb@8-clickthrough-traffic.com

Someone THINGS I am a dummy, dummy? Anyone who can’t spell Thinks should consider “THIERSELVES” challenged and checked..

DUHHHHH……



http://surveygirl46.wordpress.com/wp-admin/index.php?page=friend-surfer

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dizzblnd
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 00:04:00

    WOW! That IS the pot calling the kettle black. Thats as bad as some of the scam letters you get telling you “you’re deseased uncle left you his inhairatence”

    Reply

  2. Surveygirl46
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 01:04:00

    It’s funny if you just read between the lines huh! Nice to hear from you blondie!!

    Reply

  3. Nancy Cleveland
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 02:19:00

    LOLOL…sorry for laughing but a friend and I were just talking about this the other day. The quiz in question pops up in facebook. Okay…so I love quizes, IQ tests, trivia…I fell for it, took the damn test and THEN was invited to give my cell phone number so they could send me my results! Chance would be a fine thing! So those people who called me “stupid” can go on thinking I am and hey, who knows…I might be, but I don’t think paying for someone else to tell me I am makes me any smarter…

    Reply

  4. Surveygirl46
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 02:26:00

    Nancy, you are the bomb! I am so glad you laughed, you were supposed to, i had so much fun replying with that email…

    Reply

  5. itSAMEERacle
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 06:20:00

    LOL thats pretty funny. It reminded me of a one of those facebook quizzes one of my friends took: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/__rrR5RHOR38/SeY8p1guk3I/AAAAAAAAALM/JUJqThK1Hfw/s1600-h/fbquiz.jpg

    Reply

  6. surveygirl46
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 06:48:00

    Hey It's a Miracle!! I actually got ANOTHER freakin email from those bozos again yesterday. I promptly replied with increased insults and emailed it off. Hopefully that does the trick, if not MORE BLOGGIN' on THEM>>>:)

    Reply

  7. itSAMEERacle
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 02:55:00

    LOL punks! at least they make good material! muahahaha

    Reply

  8. surveygirl46
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 03:49:00

    You said a mouthful One Minute Miracle – Without the Short Bus People I would’nt get to laugh , ok, I could laugh at myself, i’m one tire short of the short bus, but come on now, I can’t be BOTH comedian and heckler now, can i……

    Reply

Leave a Reply

